This is a DistributionDocument. Please help maintain high quality documentation:
This is a wiki, please fix the documentation
if you find errors or incomplete content. Put questions and suggestions concerning the documentation
of this topic in the comments section below
. Use the Support
web for problems you are having using
What happens if two of us try to edit the same topic simultaneously?
TWiki allows multiple simultaneous edits of the same topic, and then merges the different changes automatically. You probably won't even notice this happening unless there is a conflict that cannot be merged automatically. In this case, you may see TWiki inserting "change marks" into the text to highlight conflicts between your edits and another person's. These change marks are only used if you edit the same part of a topic as someone else, and they indicate what the text used to look like, what the other person's edits were, and what your edits were.
TWiki will warn if you attempt to edit a topic that someone else is editing. It will also warn if a merge was required during a save.
Back to: TWikiFAQ
Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory
Comments & Questions about this Distribution Document Topic